President Obama appoints Presidio Trust board members

President Obama has  appointed two new members and reappointed one existing member to the Presidio Trust board of directors:

Paula R. Collins is chief executive officer of WEG Ventures, Inc., a Northern California real estate development company, and president of Portfolio Real Estate Consulting. Ms. Collins is a founder and director of Presidio Bank in San Francisco, a member of the national board of the Automobile Association of America, and was part of the original project development team for the Moscone
Convention Center.

Alex Mehran, a San Francisco Bay Area native, is president and CEO of Sunset Development Company, a diversified real estate organization that created Bishop Ranch in San Ramon, Calif. He also serves as a trustee of the San Francisco Ballet, is chairman of the Contra Costa Economic Partnership, and is on the executive committee of the Bay Area Council.

Nancy Hellman Bechtle was appointed to the Presidio Trust board by President George W. Bush in 2008 and reappointed this year by President Obama. She currently serves as the chair of the Presidio Trust board. She also serves on the board of directors for the Charles Schwab Corporation and is chairman of the board for the Sugar Bowl Corporation.

The remaining sitting board members include:

Charlene Harvey was a driving force behind the creation of the Presidio’s Inspiration Point Overlook in memory of her late husband.

William R. Hambrecht, founded the San Francisco-based financial services firm W.R. Hambrecht + Co.
David H. Grubb chaired the Presidio Trust board from December 2003 until July 2009 and was reappointed by President Obama in 2010. He also served on the Golden Gate National Parks Conservancy board from 1990–2000, where he was instrumental in restoring Crissy Field.

John Reynolds has been the Secretary of Interior’s designee appointment since July 2009.

Send to a Friend Print